event setup at Reid Castle

Presidential Inauguration

Exciting things are happening at Manhattanville!

In April of 2024 Manhattanville will celebrate two major milestones: the official Installation of our new president and the public unveiling of our transition to Manhattanville University and new branding.

The Inauguration of the fifteenth president of Manhattanville, Frank D. Sánchez, PhD, is scheduled for April 5, 2024, at 10 AM. The Inaugural Gala will follow at 6 PM that evening. A series of events tied to the Inauguration and University launch are planned for the days preceding the April 5 events.

Check here regularly for updates on planned events and activities!

Presidential Inauguration Events

Presidential Inauguration Planning Committee

Committee Members


Chair: Alison Carson, Associate Provost

Shawn Bible, Dance and Theatre

Ernest Boateng, Student

Susan Boyd, Dean of Students

Carleigh Brower, Director, Center for Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship

Beth Burrier, Musical Theater

Loren Ciardullo, Chief of Staff and Secretary of the Board

Cara Cea, Senior Communications Officer

Craig Donnelly, Director, Clark Center

Victoria Fantozzi, School of Education

Pauline Medina Fournier, Director of Center for Student Involvement

Christa Hartch, School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Shaun Herrmann, Events Coordinator/ Conference Services

Sarah Kelly, Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Aela Mansmann, Student Government Representative

Wendy McFarlane, Professor of Biology

Alka Mukerji, Professor, Chairperson, Fine Arts

John Pagli, Assistant Director, Physical Plant

Cindy Porter, Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Community Building

Michelle Pings-Gaines ‘12, Director of Alumni Relations

Julia Plaza, Administrative Assistant for the School of Arts and Sciences

Kyia Raiford, Student

Cassie Robbins, Associate Director, Center for Career Development

Deborah Saleeby-Mulligan, Director of Experiential Learning

Jessica Stewart, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Laurn Ziarko, Archivist and Special Collections Librarian