What's in a Name? - Ever wonder why our buildings have the names they do?
Please explore the exhibit sections below.
After World War II, wanting to expand the size and facilities of the college, the administrators decided upon the Reid Estate for their new home in Westchester County.
From the Groundbreaking Ceremony in May 1951 to the Dedication of the Campus in October 1952 the entire process was completed in just sixteen months. Upon its opening in 1952 the campus consisted of just five buildings: Reid Hall, the Library, Benziger, Brownson, and Founders.
For more information, please contact:
Lauren Georger Ziarko, Archivist and Special Collections Librarian