Manhattanville Reid Castle In the Spring

Leadership Awards Presented to Students, Staff, and Faculty

SGA Awards - Yearbook Dedication winnerSenior Class President Warda khan, Librarian Maureen Kindilien, winner of the Yearbook Dedication honor, and Erin Pryor, Editor and Chief of Tower Yearbook.On Monday, April 23, the Manhattanville College Student Government Association presented their Annual Leader Awards Ceremony. Honoring students, staff, and faculty alike for their commitment to Manhattanville College.

Below is a list of the complete award winners.

Leadership Award Winners:

Yearbook Dedication: Librarian Maureen Kindilien

SGA Award: President Jon Strauss

Student Employee of the Year: Barbara Perez-Marquez (Art History)

Most Improved Club: WMVL

Best Cultural Event: International Bazaar —ISO

Best Social Event: Haunted Castle Tours — Manhattanville Sound

Best Educational Event: "I Shall Not Hate" — World Religions Department

Student Leader: Colleen Calabro — WMVL

Adjunct Professor of the Year: Professor Anthony Rudel

Faculty Member of the Year: Professor Greg Swedberg

Staff Member of the Year: Pat Woods

Administrator of the Year: Roger Drew

Unsung Hero: Craig Donnelly — Duchesne Center


Castle Pin Awards:

Michael Capozzi, Mame Cisse, Makana Gomes, Christine Hugh, Jerry LaRoche, Jeanette LeBlanc, Emily Murray, Francesca Savella, Neeta Yousaf, and Tizita Zeleke.


Duchesne Center Awards:

"Living the Mission" Stoles:

Alfa Abate, Megan Angley, Barbara Cullen, Arlene Diaz, Leslie Gonzales, Jerry Laroche, Carol Ortiz, Yazmin Reyes, Lauren Rossi, Rachel Townsend, Neeta Yousaf, and Tizita Zeleke


Religion & Spirituality:

Geoffrey Rugarabamu- Christian Fellowship

Amanda Suiso- Catholic Student Association (CSA-the original)

Warda Kahn and Mame Cisse- Muslim Student Association (MSA)

Calvin Yoskowitz- Jewish Student Association (JSA)


Community Service:

Nicole Bauso


Global Citizenship:

Deyshawn Thomas


Academic Service Learning:

Ismarie Fernandez

Diana Euyoque


Philippine Duchesne Award:

Emily Murray


Duchesne Rising Star Award:

David Benmocha

Pavlic Fric

Sara Lilly Kallow

Sarafina Gordon


Residence Life Awards

Benjamin Smith: Dammann Hall

Brandon Bascomb: Founder's Hall

Makana Gomes: Non-Traditional Housing

Vincent Ricotta: Spellman Hall

Donny Pitasi: Tenney Hall